Friday, 25 May 2018

Reading Awards

In recognition of the pupils’ ability to devour books, immerse themselves in stories and read relentlessly at home.

Danny Little

Bronze reader award
Kezia Wright, Naz Benli,

Silver reader award
Praharsh Polisani

Gold reader award
Nela Urban, Aksanan Jegathas, Jayden Awuah

Platinum reader award
Ehan Mollah, Lottie Eve, Awwal Asimiyu, Sophie Daflon

Certificate of Presentation

The following children have presented their work beautifully and take pride in all that they do in their books.

Taylor Royer, Maisy Cohen, Isabelle Curtis-Rich, John Olatunji,

Diary Dates

Thursday 7th is the semi final of the Count On Us competition which is being held at City Hall. Good luck to the Team Broadford.
Some of our keen cyclists will be visiting the Redbridge cycling centre, to try out their amazing cycle tracks.
Our language of the term has been makaton sign language for the past half term. On Thursday we have a makaton instructor visiting us and all pupils will be learning about and developing their makaton sign language skills.
Year 1 have their forest schools session in the afternoon.

On Friday 8th, choirs from locality schools are visiting Broadford for a rehearsal for he music festival which is on Monday 18th June at The Queens Theatre in Hornchurch.

Star Writers

These children have been awarded a star writer certificate and golden pencil in recognition of their excellent writing, use of powerful vocabulary and sophisticated writing  techniques.

Molly-May Harrop, Georgia Chilvers, Matthew Murcia, Shane Kirk, Sophia Heron, Freddie Little, Aaliyah Theodore, Tyler Malcolm, Alice Adedipe, Connor Robinson, Chris Russell, Zac Borland, Ava Himuyandi, Alice Adedipe, Nina Joshi, Vinnie O’leary.

Learning Power Awards

These are the key skills that our children will need to learn effectively in class and to be successful later in life.

These children have demonstrated effective Reciprocity this week – able to listen carefully, work collaboratively and take turns. Fallon Sharpe, Ja’Shayla Cousins, Sonia Lewis, Ellie Chalmers, Leo Reynolds, Laiba Shah, Lewie Gayle-Norman, Leo Reynolds,

These children have shown that they can manage distraction, notice patterns and become absorbed in their tasks – well done for your Resilience certificate.
Brooke Romeril, Freddie Jordan, Roberto Silva, Tiggy Burnett, Riley Hann,

These children have managed to show that they can plan and revise ideas to earn their Reflectiveness certificate. Being able to show that you can make links between ideas and showing imagination demonstrates resourcefulness.
Jack Eve, Ethan Borrell, Maya-Rose Cripps, Kezia Wright, Lucian Bundy

These pupils have been awarded their Resourcefulness certificate this week: They have shown curiosity, made link between ideas, demonstrated imagination, reasoned methodically and capitalised on resources.
Maisie Moss, Micayla Smith, David Mestre, Lilly Wells, Tavia Towe-Enu, Godswill Hartford, Timothy Dempsey, Lily Gray, Diya Patel

Learning Challenge

These children have been working hard at home and extending their knowledge through their learning challenge work.

Siens Cornish, Madalina Luca, Aksanan Jegathas, Korey Stewart, Raima Waqas, Danny Constable, Nicholas Adeniyi, John Olatunji,

Fact Hunter

Well done for finding amazing facts.

Isabelle Curtis-Rich, Nina Joshi

Both of these young ladies found interesting facts about snails. 

Happy Teacher

These children have made their teachers smile and kept them smiling all week.

Rashida Sillah, Sam Doidge, Sienna Nickson, Arhaan Kaushal, Martina Rensch, Hanny Howe, Sophia Heron, Miley Jeffery, Layla-Rose,  Oliver Dodd, Akunna Ezeogu, Nicholas Adeniyi, Mason Radley-Kemp, Florence Ayres,

Maths Challenge & Rock Star Awards

These pupils have used their ability to think both mathematically and creatively to solve maths challenges.
Kaitlyn Smethurst, Charlie Marshall, Thomas Royer

These children have earned a reward in recognition of their tables thrashing, maths moshing and sum shrieking achievements.  
Ronnie Gayle , Martina Rensch, Finley Redmond, Amelia Hynes, Chloe-Joe Kirk, Ranita Ariyibi, Isabelle Munford

Tracker Awards

These children have been working hard and achieving academic success and therefore have earned themselves the following rewards.   

Silver certificate - Jaevon , Thomas Gray, Amelia Barnett, Fallon Sharpe
Golden bookmark - Ella Hemsworth
Gold certificate - Paige McGeoghan, Srinika Manickavasagam,
Platinum prize - Oliver Hall, Ollie Venables, Akunna Ezeogu, Roberto Silva
Platinum certificate - Jennifer Wall, Evie Crispin, Charlie Tyrrell, Blake Maddox
Diamond prize - Charlie Simpson, Martina Rensch, Maddison Asling, Tilly Butler, Kaley Watson,
Star prize - Simran Bashir
Star certificate - Libby Northwood, Moyin Ayodola